Sign Up for TuscALERT

Tuscaloosa Count Fire Protection Directory

2022 Tuscaloosa County Fire Protection Directory

 

If you have any updates or changes, please email them to jlambert@tuscco.com (Updated 5/25/2022)

 

Alabama Forestry

 

 

Commission

Brad Lang, Work Unit Manager

Ronnie Turner

8135 McFarland Blvd

Linc: 205-361-6306

Linc: 205-361-2649

Northport, AL 35476

Office: 205-333-1590

Cell: 205-799-8247

 brad.lang@forestry.alabama.govronnie.turner@forestry.alabama.gov

Antioch VFD

 

 

Asst. Chief Jim Smith

Linc 205-3934628

 antiochvolunteerfire@outlook.com

2500 – ISO: 6/10

Chief Johnny Patterson

Mail: 16620 Lock 17 Road,

Cell: 205-417-3589

Brookwood, AL 35444

 

Phone: 205-491-8444

antiochvolunteerfire@outlook.com
  

Brookwood VFD

 

 

100 - ISO: 5/9

Chief James Reed

Asst. Chief Scotty Sellers

  

Mail: 15689 Highway 216, Brookwood, AL 35444

Cell: 205-792-1006

 

Cell: 205-393-0507
 

Phone: 205-556-7411

Email: jreed@townofbrookwood.com

Email: scottsellers33@yahoo.com

 

  

Carroll's Creek VFD

 

 

800 - ISO: 4

Chief Keith Hamner

Asst. Chief  Tom Clarke

Mail: P.O. Box 735, Northport, AL 35476

Phone: 205-792-9154

Phone: 205-331-0357

Phone: 205-333-1156

Email:  carrollscreek846@charter.net Email: tclarke800@bellsouth.net

 

  

Coaling VFD

 

 

Asst. Chief Allen Hallum

Phone: 205-292-7896

Email: allen_hallum@yahoo.com

1600 - ISO: 5

Chief Scott White

Mail: P.O. Box 714, Coaling, AL 35449

Phone: 205-799-5890

Phone: 205-553-9911

Email: star3B55@gmail.com

 

 

Coker VFD

 

 

1700 - ISO: 6/9

Chief Robert Bowers

Asst. Chief Hysaw

Mail: P.O. Box 64, Coker, AL 35452

Phone: 720-227-6541

Phone: 205-534-4413

Phone: 205-339-5258

Email: tocfd17@gmail.comsteve@farleyandhysaw.com
  Asst. Chief Steve Booth

 

 Phone: 205-361-6850

Duncanville VFD

 

Email: sbooth227@att.net

1200 - ISO: 5

 

 

Mail: 12383 Slayton Road,

Chief Billy Doss

Asst. Chief Andy Sullivan

Duncanville, AL 35456

Phone: 205-361-6539Phone: 205-535-0604

Phone: 205-349-5561

Email: doss1200@bellsouth.netEmail: djandie205@gmail.com







 

 


 

Englewood-Hulls VFD

Chief Casey Hinsey

Asst. Chief Scott Blake

1800 - ISO: 4

Phone: 205-393-9664

Phone: 205-361-0776

Mail: 13970 Old Greensboro Road, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405

Alt Phone: 205-345-8304

 

Phone: 205-750-0309

Email: ehsfireangle@yahoo.com

 

 

  

Echola VFD

Chief Will Cooper

Asst. Chief Scott Goodman

500 - ISO: 9

Phone: 205-310-7903

Phone: 205-657-4624

Mail: 14908 Echola Road, Gordo, AL 35466

 williamcoop3548@gmail.com

scottgoodman1974@icloud.com

Phone: 205-339-9319

Home Phone: 205-339-9319

 

 

  

Fosters-Ralph VFD

Chief Mark Mitchell

Asst. Chief Floyd Judd

1100 - ISO: 5/10

Phone: 205-758-2549

Home: 205-331-5090

Mail: P.O. Box 189, Fosters, AL

Alt Phone: 205-292-4535

Mobile: 205-799-4939

35463

Email: mrksmtchll@gmail.com

 

Phone: 205-292-4535

Fosters_Ralph_fire@hotmail.com

 

 

 

 

Greenpond VFD

 

 

0 - ISO: 5

Chief Joseph Hall

 

Mail: P.O. Box 487, Green Pond, AL 35074

Phone: 205-585-8909

 

Phone: 205-938-9991

Email: jhall@greenpondfire.com 

 

 

 

Hagler VFD

 

 

300 - ISO: 5/5

Chief Ron Yates DVM

Asst. Chief Terry Rowe

Mail: 14857 Mac Circle Duncanville, AL 35456

Phone: 205-657-6851Phone: 205-242-3375

Phone: 205-657-6851

Email: ryates@tuscaloosa.comEmail: skidrowe1@gmail.com

 

 

 

Jena VFD

 

 

0 - ISO: 7-7/10

Chief  Colby Hamner

Asst. Chief Ray Cork Jr.

Mail: P.O. Box 124, Ralph, AL (Grn Co) 35480

Phone:  205-454-0623Phone: 205-292-2753

Phone: 205-333-1049

Email: colbyhamner@yahoo.com 

 

 

 

Asst. Chief Jim Bossard

  jbossard@lakeviewfire.org

  484-824-1117

Lake View 

 

1300 - ISO: 5

Chief Jerry Harris

Mail: 21289 Phyllis Drive, Lake View, AL 35111

Phone: 205-603-0645

Phone: 205-477-6341

pattonaustin87@yahoo.com

 

 

 

Mayfield VFD

 

 

1400 - ISO: 9

Chief Tim Brown

Asst. Chief Scott White

Mail: 19572 Highway 171, Fayette, AL 35555

Phone: 205-361-7297

Phone: 205-361-0128

Phone: 205-330-5757

Email: medic18@att.netEmail: scottwhite@sniderfleet.com


 

 


 

Montgomery VFD

1500 - ISO: 6

Mail: 16780 Morman Road, Northport, AL 35475

Phone: 205-333-1501

 

Chief Scott Connell

Phone: 205-792-8088

Email:  Mvfdco15@gmail.com    

 

Asst. Chief Luke Traywick

Phone: 205-310-8717

Mt. Olive VFD

700 - ISO: 4

Mail: 13322 Mt. Olive Road, Coker, AL 35452

Phone: 205-339-0159

 

Chief Tommy Michalski

Phone: 205-799-3861

Email: mtolivefd@yahoo.com 

Asst. Chief Roy Powell

Phone: H:205-333-9902 C:205-394-5664

Email: royrpowell@charter.net

Asst. Chief Greg Robertson Phone: 205-657-3702

Also Cindy Smith 205-779-7141

Nicol VFD

2100 - ISO: 9

Mail: 12133 Sellers Ln, Tuscaloosa, AL 35406

Phone: 205-349-5560

 

Chief Collin Kemmerer

Phone: 205-394-5127

Email: cjkemmerer@yahoo.com

 

 

Northport Fire Rescue

ISO: 3

Chief Bart Marshall

Battalion Chiefs: Kevin Mills, Richard Brown, and Adam Traweek Phone: 205-469-4230

 

Mail: P.O. Box 569, Northport, AL 35476

Phone: 205-333-3020

 

Email: rmills@cityofnorthport.org, rbrown@cityofnorthport.org

 

Captain Alicia Driver 

Phone: 205-333-3020

Email: bmarshall@cityofnorthport.org

 

 

Romulus VFD

 

1900 - ISO: 5/5x

Chief Curtis Shirley

Mail: P.O. Box 267, Fosters 35463

Phone: 205-393-6330

Phone: 205-792-6607

Phone: 205-339-5254

Email: romulus1900@gmail.com

Email: adriver@romulusfire.com

 

 

 

Samantha VFD

  

600 – ISO: 5

Asst. Blake CannonAsst. Chief Thomas Bynum

Mail: P.O. Box 60, Samantha, AL 35482

Phone: 205-393-7317                                          Phone: 205-393-7317

Phone: 205-361-4119

Phone: 205-333-3933

Email: bullcan@icloud.com

 

 

 

 

Sipsey Valley VFD

Chief James O'HanlonAsst. Chief Gene Booth
400 – ISO: 6Phone: 205-765-8171Phone: 205-333-3941

Mail: P.O. Box 68, Buhl, AL 35446

Email: jgsv400@yahoo.com

 

 

 

 

Tuscaloosa Fire and Rescue Service

 

Deputy Chief Ops: Chris Williamson                  Phone: 205-248-5420

TFD – ISO: 3

Chief Randy Smith

Email: cwilliam@tuscaloosa.com

Mail: P.O. Box 2089, Tuscaloosa, AL 35403

Phone: 205-248-5420

Deputy Chief Admin: John Brook                        Phone: 205-248-5420

Phone: 205-248-5420

Email: randy.smith@tuscaloosa.com

Email: jbrook@tuscaloosa.com

 

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Vance VFD (serves outside city)

 

 

200 - ISO: 6/9

Chief Donnie AllenTraining Officer Stan Odom

Mail: P.O. Box 192, Vance, AL 35490

Phone: 205-765-1443Phone: 205-361-3288

Phone: 205-556-1960, 205-331-2293

Email: firechief200@msn.com 
   
Vance City (Serves Inside City)  
 Chief Harold McAdoryAsst. Chief Steven Brecht
17718 Vance Municipal DrivePhone: 205-219-7079Phone: 205-267-9814

Fire Department: 205-553-4177

chiefmcadory@vfpd.org

chiefbrecht@vfpd.org

   

Wiley VFD

 

 

2300 – ISO: 8

Chief Jeremy Morrison

Asst. Chief Amelia Willcutt

Mail: 20369 Highway 69 North, Berry, AL 35546

Phone: 205-393-9897

 Phone: 205-361-5036

Phone: 205-361-5052

 Email: ameliawfd@mindspring.com

 

 

 

Yellow Creek VFD

 

 

900 - ISO: 6/6x

Chief Frank Turner

Asst. Chief Ronald Turner

Mail: 11561 Turner Road, Tuscaloosa, AL 35406

Phone: 205-310-5715Phone: 205-799-8247

Phone: 205-331-7176

Email: fturner@msaroof.com

ronnie.turner@forestry.alabama.gov

 

Total: 23 Volunteer Fire Departments and three Municipal departments serving Tuscaloosa County.

 

 Other Resources

 

American Red Cross

2130 Paul W. Bryant Dr, Suite B Tuscaloosa, AL 35401

1st Responder # 833-583-3111

Citizens: 1-800-733-2767

Kathy Harris (Questions) 205-650-9753

Tuscaloosa County Sheriff’s Office

Chief Byron Waid

Office: 205-464-8620

Mobile: 205-657-7687

 bwaid@tcsoal.org

Tuscaloosa County EMA

7400 Richard M. Pierce Parkway Northport, AL 35473

Office: 205-349-0150

Email: ema@tuscco.com

Alabama Fire College

Chism Communications

CATS
--Jeff 'Frosty" RobertsTim Chism Keith Sharpe
jroberts@alabamafirecollege.org5479 Skyland Blvd. E Suite 8Cell: 205-242-1996
Fire College: 1 (800) 241-2467Cell: 205-394-0037Office: 205-341-2287
--Reid Vaughn 205-499-6905Cottondale, AL 35453ksharp@catscorp.com
rvaughn@alabamafirecollege.orgOffice: 205-345-4211 
   

Tuscaloosa County E-911

Tuscaloosa County Tax AssessorTuscaloosa County District Attorney
Teresa Whiteside 205-534-0062Leigh Ann FairHayes Webb
twhiteside@tuscco911.orgOffice: 205-464-8449Office: 205-349-1252
Stacy Sivley 205-246-6094Cell: 205-361-7035Cell: 205-292-1088
ssivley@tuscco911.orglfair@tuscco.comhwebb@tuscco.com
   
   

 

 2022 Tuscaloosa Fire Protection Association Officers

 

President - Chief Billy Doss

(205) 361-6539

14312 Bear Creek Road, Duncanville, AL 35456

 doss1200@bellsouth.net

Vice President - Derrill Booth

(205) 333-1092

14639 Pine Circle, Coker, AL 35452

 dbooth1956@yahoo.com

Treasurer - Belinda Lancaster

Secretary - Brian Dickerson

205-361-7350

(205) 657-5358

14312 Bear Creek Road, Duncanville, AL 35456

15186 Hagler Coaling Road, Duncanville, AL 35456

doss1200@bellsouth.net

briandickerson99@gmail.com